A Little Life

There are no words that can do this book justice, other than READ IT!

It is hauntingly beautiful – a deep character study into the life of Jude St. Francis.

Your heart will be ripped out, ripped up, and pieced back together, but never quite as whole as it was before you started.

You won’t ever forget this story, and you will feel all the feels – love, hope, despair, hurt, anger, sadness.

Reminiscent of The Heart’s Invisible Furies, Jude and Cyril are characters I will never forget and will forever love.

Their stories teach the reader important lessons about life – empathy, love, compassion, kindness, understanding, acceptance.

(Literally, the only criticism I could make of this book is the cover…it’s just not my favorite.)

Do your reading life a favor and read at least on of these titles this year. Don’t let the size or subject matter intimidate you – all are totally worth it!

This book is definitely for fans of A Heart’s Invisible Furies and A Secret History.

Advertisements

1 Comment

  1. You are absolutely right- the cover is the worst part of this book. It makes no sense to me at all. The paperback cover is so much better.

    It was definitely one of those novels that was difficult but worth it. I had to put it down after certain scenes and walk away for a little bit. It overwhelmed me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s